Institute structure

Organizational structure of Fraunhofer ITEM

Headed by the Institute Directors and the Executive Committee, Fraunhofer ITEM is organized in six divisions. The institute‘s headquarters with most of its divisions are in Hannover (Germany), except for the Divisions of Pharmaceutical Biotechnology, which has its facilities in Braunschweig on the campus of the Helmholtz Center for Infection Research.

The Fraunhofer division Personalized Tumor Therapy is based in Regensburg‘s BioPark and was set up as a joint initiative of Fraunhofer ITEM, the Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft, and the University of Regensburg.